Question

Modify previous version of workflow

  • 12 May 2020
  • 3 replies
  • 164 views

i have designed a workflow using K2 designer

there have been many versions created.

how do i edit a previous version that was deployed?

 

when i used K2 studio to do workflow, i can always download an earlier version of workflow and edit in K2 studio

 

how is this possible using K2 Designer?


3 replies

Hello  @braddo ,


 


Please review the following threads:


K2 Designer (HTML5) - how to rollback to a previous workflow version: https://help.k2.com/support-services/kbt143831


 


 


how to go to previous version of workflow in designer: https://community.k2.com/t5/K2-Five/how-to-go-to-previous-version-of-workflow-in-designer/td-p/104415


 


 


Edit a previous version of a deployed workflow : https://help.k2.com/onlinehelp/k2cloud/userguide/current/default.htm#K2-Workflow-Designer/Edit/EditDeployed/Edit-Previous-Deployed.htm


 


All the best


 

Hi  @braddo ,


 


To do so, navigate to your workflow in K2 Management and set the version of the worklow you want to edit as the default. Then, go to K2 Designer and delete the last edited version of the workflow. This will load the default version of the workflow. Now, you can edit this older version and deploy your changes as a new version to the server.


 


Please see detailed steps in the following documentation: 


https://help.k2.com/onlinehelp/K2Cloud/UserGuide/Update_11/default.htm#K2-Workflow-Designer/Edit/EditDeployed/Edit-Previous-Deployed.htm


 


Cheers,


Kimberly 


 


K2 will not accept any liability for any issues arising from actions taken in respect of information provided by any forum member.

Hi braddo


 


Please check out the following.


Edit Your Workflow: https://help.k2.com/onlinehelp/K2Five/UserGuide/5.3/default.htm#LegacyDesigntools/Workflow/Build/Edit_Your_Workflow.htm,


“Workflow version in the designer not updated after deployment from package”: https://community.k2.com/t5/K2-Five/Workflow-version-in-the-designer-not-updated-after-deployment/td-p/112146,


“how to go back to the previous workflow version in designer??”: https://community.k2.com/t5/K2-Five/how-to-go-back-to-the-previous-workflow-version-in-designer/m-p/103674.


 


Best,


Sunrise

Reply